Bachelor and Bachelorette Party Ideas

A man doesn’t have to be getting married to be a bachelor. In fact, any man not married is a bachelor. This really means that a man should have as many bachelor parties as possible before he gets married. I’ve posted about my Semi-Annual Bachelor party idea before. However, I do have an idea for a real bachelor party: a roast!

How many of us will get to experience a roast in our lives? Very few. What better occasion for a roast than when a man decides that he’s going to forgo all other women for the rest of his adult life so that he can be with just one woman? He’s making the choice that the value one woman and his love for her exceeds the value he’ll receive from his receptionist or cougar at the local bar for the rest of his life (or at least five years if they are like the majority of marriages).

It’s a pretty tall commitment even if things to last only five years. That’s five years of passing up countless opportunities. It seems logical for a man to have a roast for this bachelor party. There’s no need for strippers (although a little burlesque entertainment would be a good idea). There’s no need for excessive boozing and kegs of beers. For me, I’ll take the roast. Most importantly, I’ll take the roast because I think my youngest brother (who has some great standup material) would enjoy putting on the roast more than a cliche bachelor party.

Now for the ladies…

I have participated* in many bachelorette parties. I even helped through a little bachelorette party with a male stripper (wasn’t me stripping). By participating, I mean when the women are going around on the bachelorette scavenger hunt, I usually have one or more of the things on the list. Scavenger hunts are kinda a staple for bachelorette parties.

I remember one time I was out with a friend and a woman I was dating at the time. There was a bachelorette scavenger hunt going on, and I had four items that were on their list. I don’t remember what any of them were besides the condom, so I can’t help you guys out with what you need to keep in your pockets if you want to score points with a bachelorette scavenger hunt. Sorry…

It dawned on me this morning what the perfect bachelorette party would be: a masquerade party!

You could still end up doing everything you do with a regular bachelorette party just with masquerade! I think this would add a bit of excitement to a regular bachelor party. The increase anonymity might be a good thing for women who perhaps are a little more inhibited. For the women who are less inhibited to begin with, it would be great for us men that happen to stumble upon their bachelorette parties.

    Leave a Reply

