Why I Don’t Have a “Girl”friend

It’s pretty simply why I don’t have a girlfriend: I don’t date girls, only women and ladies. Girls are for boys in their teens and early 20s. That’s not me. I tried having a girlfriend or two when I was in my late 20s and early 30s, but it just wasn’t much of a good match. Sure, the gender is the same for a girl, woman, and lady. However, there is a noticeable difference when you have a special lady vs a girlfriend.

Now, Urban Dictionary has incorrectly defined Special Lady Friend as:

A person whom you are dating exclusively, but who has not yet been elevated to “boyfriend” or “girlfriend” status

However, this definition is definitely way off the mark. One need only observe the words of “The Dude” to understand the true meaning of a Special Lady Friend. When The Dude confronts Da Fino about following him, The Dude tells Da Fino to “stay away from my fucking lady friend.” Da Fino responsed to The Dude by stating that he’s “not messing with your Special Lady”. To which The Dude responds, “She’s not my special lady, she’s my fucking lady friend.”

It’s pretty clear from His Dudeness that Special Lady certainly refers to something much more than someone you are dating exclusively but not elevated to “girlfriend” status. A Special Lady is something a whole lot more. In fact, you can help a lady friend (sound similar to girlfriend) conceive and she still isn’t on the same level as a Special Lady.

That’s a bit of a digression on my part, but the point I’m trying to make is that I’ll take a Lady/Woman over a girl any day. I guess that’s why I like my women older

  1. A guy that I am seeing told me yesterday that I am his “girl” I started laughing and told him that I am no ones “girl”. I am a woman and I am not your woman either. DUMB!!!!!




Leave a Reply

