I Don’t Understand the Fascination with 20 Year Old Women

I’m not getting any younger, and it seems that neither are the women that I find attractive. I remember having crushes on teachers when I was a kid, but who doesn’t have a crush on a teacher?

My fascination with older women continues with me today. When I was in my early 20s, I found women in their late 20s and early 30s attractive. There was just something naturally attractive about them. As I started off my 30s, I figured that maybe I’d find myself being like many of the men I know who are attracted to and chasing 21-year-old women. That hasn’t been the case.

I’ve certainly dated younger than me since I’ve crossed over the 30 line, but that is mostly because women my age and older have already gotten married and/or had kids. The younger women have been great women for sure, but I certainly find myself much more physically attracted to a woman in her late 20s and older than I do a 21-year-old. I have friends who only pursue women in their early 20s. I just can’t get into it like them.

I like my women a little more mature, but it isn’t just a mental thing. I find a well maintained woman in her 30s to be incredibly attractive, more so than an equally maintained woman in her early 20s. I’m not sure exactly what it is, but I find a well aged woman so much more attractive.

  1. As a woman in her mid-30s… Thank you! We appreciate hearing things like that, especially when we work hard to keep ourselves looking good, yet notice another crinkle in the corner of our eyes when we smile/laugh (another sign that our 20s are long gone).

    • I forgot to put that part into this blog! A little crinkle in the corner of the eyes or mouth is a great sign of a happy, enjoyable woman! You don’t see those on 20 year olds, but a 30+ year old woman has them. It’s a great way to find out if a woman knows how to enjoy her life!

  1. 1 Why I Don’t Have a “Girl”friend « Feed My Blog

    […] That’s a bit of a digression on my part, but the point I’m trying to make is that I’ll take a Lady/Woman over a girl any day. I guess that’s why I like my women older… […]




Leave a Reply

