Haggling with no money

Taxis aren’t cheap these days, especially when you are staying really far away from everything. It also doesn’t help that the USD isn’t as strong as it use to be.

I visited a marketplace in Guangzhou this afternoon. The first five places didn’t want to haggle. It was bizzare! I could find the same products in downtown Los Angeles for much less than they were asking. Finally, I found a Guy who was reasonable with his pricing. Sold! Of course, it cleaned out my wallet since I got something for everyone. After I bought everything, everyone else want my attention even more. Since I can’t pay with lint…

Now I need to figure out how I’m going to pay for my train to Hong Kong and recharge my China-mobile card.

Gotta love traveling with empty pockets. 🙂

http://maps.google.com/maps?q=23.15686,113.2831

    Leave a Reply

