The Best French Toast Ever

She reached for the salt and pepper as I was putting my fork on my plate. It was something purely surreal. No, it’s not like The Lonely Island song

It was almost as if she touched my entire body just by briefly brushing my arm on the way to the salt and pepper. If I didn’t know better, I blacked out for a little bit. It was as if my five senses became obsolete, and I was experiencing her in another dimension. It was the warmest feeling, so comfortable and peaceful. Yet, I felt my heart race. It was instantaneous! Rather than a slow moving tingle that spreads goosebumps from one end of my body to the next, it was like I fell through a doorway and into a bath of ecstasy.

For that brief moment, I swear I could feel her feeling me. I could hear her thoughts in my head as if they were my own. I could feel her as if she was me, and I was her. There was a spiraling sensation where I could not tell where I stopped and she began. It was like our bodies were completely intertwined, not with arms and legs, but more like chocolate vanilla ice cream swirls. Her breath was my breath, yet only our arms brushed. Her heart beat for mine, and mine for hers. Time collapsed and I lived an entire life in that moment.

She was only reaching for the salt and pepper.

  1. 1 My Favorite Memories with Her (So Far) « Opportunity Knocks My Head

    […] Late night French Toast… Doesn’t seem like it would be that big of a deal, but I had to blog about it. […]






