When Adrenaline is Not Enough…

I had a great day yesterday. I finished up my slumber party with my nephew by watching “Horton Hears a Who” in the morning. I spent a little bit of time with my roommate during the afternoon before I went to my first West Coast Swing Dance class in years with Sonny Watson. Afterwards, I went on a hike in the Santa Monica Mountains with a good friend of mine.

The hike was pretty mediocre until we reached our destination. My friend had been hinting that it was going to be awesome when we got there, but wouldn’t say exactly what it was going to be like. When we arrived at the rocks, I was like a kid at a new playground. We started making our way up the rocks. Hop here. Jump there. Can we make it up this way? How about if I boost him and then he lifts me? Or vice versa?

We got to a point where we weren’t sure if we were going to make it to the very top. It seemed a bit of a stretch. We paced around the rock a bit until he figured out a way up. He got half way up and then realized it was going to be a bit more difficult than expected, so he came back down.

I really wanted to get to the top. So I took the same route as him and figured out how to get to the top! It was great, but I didn’t get that adrenaline rush I was expecting. It was a bit of a let down, so I decided to jump off the rock instead. It was only about 10 feet, but that gave me a nice kick 😀

    Leave a Reply

