Ubuntu Upgrade Process Severely Lacking

I’ve had plenty of good things to say about Ubuntu up until attempting to upgrade to the new 9.04 on two separate machines. Both failed during the upgrade and were unbootable into Ubuntu afterward. It’s a sad day when you need to run your dual boot into Windoze, but the Ubuntu upgrade is severely lacking. I’m back up and running 9.04 now, but I had to run a fresh install (losing all of my files from before).

I had to choose between my hatred for Windoze or starting from scratch with Ubuntu… Obviously, I hate Windoze

    Leave a Reply

