Urban Entrepreneur isn’t some PC term I’m using because I don’t want to talk about the crap life that homeless people have. It’s a marketing term I’m using to talk about the genius folks I see each morning, picking the recyclables out of the trash cans in downtown Los Angeles every day.

I love these folks! I don’t have time to make it to a recycle bin after my juice in the morning, and it certainly isn’t realistic for me to carry my empty juice bottle around with me all day long. At the same time, I don’t want to *not* recycle. I have bags of recyclables at my house. They cover the cost of my monthly haircut, which is hardly enough to live off of, but the folks in downtown are pulling that in just about everyday. They are doing us a favor my collecting our trash and recycling it while helping themselves out with some cash. Proof the entrepreneurial spirit doesn’t die just because you have a cardboard box over your head.

    Leave a Reply

