Windows Vista is the Prop 8 of Computing

I’ve had my share of complaints about Windoze. Most of my frustrations have been around Windoze Mobile. Truth be told, I thought XP was actually a decent operating system. Which is why I’ve been avoiding getting any new PCs until lately. Every client I have who is running Vista in their office… Not a lot of good things to say about it. I recently purchased a new laptop, which means I’m stuck with Vista.

I’ll admit that there are plenty of good things about Vista, but it is such a massive step backwards for computing. Yes, 4GB of RAM is great, but what good is it if you can’t print anything. The paperless office will NEVER happen. Printers are one of the most important aspects of any business, so MS might want to get a clue about that.

The ability to be able to plug-in plug-n-play devices is still a bit clumbsy in Vista. It’s a little bit on the plug-n-kinda-play side of things, and my particular USB device did not have any issues with being unplugged and plugged back in on my XP laptop. Again, a step in the wrong direction.

  1. 1 WindowsObserver.com » Windows Vista Google Alerts for 05 November 2008

    […] Windows Vista is the Prop 8 of Computing By jaredude I’ll admit that there are plenty of good things about Vista, but it is such a massive step backwards for computing. Yes, 4GB of RAM is great, but what good is it if you can’t print anything. The paperless office will NEVER happen. … Opportunity Knocks My Head – https://jaredude.wordpress.com/ […]




Leave a Reply

