178 Reasons That I Don’t Like to Use Internet Explorer

I’m trying to write some blogs this afternoon, and I’m using Internet Explorer for some reason. I’m not sure why. Perhaps it is because I had it open instead of my preferred browser: Flock (a Mozilla derivative). Tabbing between web pages and applications is painstakingly slow. Even typing is starting to slow down.

I have a really great radio show scheduled for tomorrow morning, and it is taking 20 minutes to post the announcement because my browser is running so slow! My WYSIWYG editor in WordPress is going cookoo. And to top things off, this browser doesn’t even have a built-in spell checker.

Internet Explorer is taking up 178MB of RAM and counting! Luckily, I’ve been able to get my blogs finished and can now enjoy the sweet sensation of closing this horrid browser. What? IE is not your default browser, would you like to make it your default browser? Perhaps when hell freezes over!

    Leave a Reply

