China’s Steam Engine Running out of Steam

Being from California, I’m familiar with rolling blackouts. But nothing could have prepared me for an email I received from a purchasing manager I know today. It was an email thread with a factory in China explaining the reason for the delay in certain shipments: 2 days a week without power!

I was disappointed when California would have our 30 minute blackouts. I can’t imagine 2 days… each week! Sounds like they need to start putting solar panels on the factory. ūüėÄ

    Leave a Reply

