Its been a week since the fires here in the Los Angeles area. I went home this weekend to spend some time with my nephew and take him to a pumpkin patch. I spent some time at my parents’ house, surveying the fire damage. Their house was fine. The yard was burn, but the house was fine. Other houses down the street were not so fortunate. I saw a few houses that were just completely burned. Nothing was left but the remains of their cars in the garage.

When I got home, I let me dogs in for some dog crack time. That smell. That horrid smell of burnt brush… It lingered around the door. I closed the door and gave my dogs some dog crack. They immediately lied down in the hallway and began to chomp away.

A few minutes later, I’m doing my P90X in my living room. I smell that horrid smell of burnt brush. No open doors. No open windows. Then I realize: my dogs have been outside for a good portion of the last couple of weeks. They’ve been wallowing around in ash and dust from the fires the whole time. UGH! Time for a dog bath.

  1. Hey Jared,

    Glad to hear that your parents house was spared!

  2. P90x is hard enough, it sucks that you had to do it with burnt brush smell.




Leave a Reply

