Rudy Youngblood Jacked My Racecar

Originally posted on The Gadget Panel

A couple of Friday’s ago, I was at an event in Inglewood. It was an event for the Stephanie Starks HOPE Foundation and their Read for Hope program. My buddy Vadim and I loaded up my car with three giant R/C racecars from Gadget Universe and his car with one of them, and we headed down to LAX Hyundai.

We had the wrong address in my GPS to start with, so Vadim and I ended up down at the ocean. We called up the dealership and realized we had passed it right when we had gotten off the freeway. We made our way back to the dealership, unloaded the cars, and enjoyed the show.

Big Leroy Mobley was there along with Rudy Youngblood (from Apacalypto) and Daniel Curtis Lee and Rachel Sibner (from Nickelodeon’s Ned’s Declassified). I’ll write more about Ned’s Declassified in another blog. Dan and Rachel were totally cool, and the kids LOVED THEM!

Rudy Youngblood and BIG Leroy MobleyRudy did a really cool tribal dance. I wish I had recorded some of it on my cell phone. He had the whole tribal getup on (it has been passed from generation to generation through his family), and the kids loved it. The funniest part was when he sat down with the kids and he was talking with them. A couple of times he said “Berdi niiice”. I thought to myself, “Self, that’s rather interesting. I’ve heard that before, but I can’t remember where.”

BIG Leroy MobleyFriggin Borat, man! I say that at work all the time. Berdi niiice. -D Anyway, everything was going great until Youngblood and Mobley tried to jack the racecars! I kid. I kid. Everyone was a great sport. Rudy and Leroy were two of the coolest guys I’ve ever met in Hollywood.

The cars really brought out the kid in everyone. The kids that won the cars had a great time. They could hardly believe they had just won a car that was as big as they are!

Rudy and Leroy were very excited about getting their hands on one of these cars too. Take a look at the image… These things are HUGE!!! And fast too!

Technorati: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Hi, I’m Chiara from Italy.
    I want ask to you how can i find a contact or an address or e-mail address or rudy youngblood or of his agent or people near him..
    I have done a lot or search without results.
    You can help me???

    Answer on my e-mail address.

    Thanks for your time

    Chiara

  2. Esra

    I would like to have rudy’s email 😀
    IF it’s possible
    Plzzzzz can i have it 😀 xx




Leave a Reply

