Start Spreading the News…

It’s up to you New York
New Yooooooooooooooooooooooooooork

Just watched the Yankees beat the snot out of the Angels. Is it sacrilegious to root against the team from your hometown? Not when they are the Angels and you are watching your first game at Yankee Stadium. Had a nasty hot dog and a brew. Good times. I’ll have some videos posted of that and the Dodgers game I went to a while back.

Right now I’m just kicking it with my brother in our hotel room. We’re staying at the historic Waldorf Astoria on Park Avenue. I feel like a high roller, staying on Park Ave and all. We are literally right down the street from the Helmsley building.

Central Park is about .5 miles away. I think that’s where I’m going to do my triathlon running tomorrow. Gotta make sure I don’t turn into a fatty while I’m away from home. I also get the chance to checkout my myspace friend, Vince August at the Laugh Factory tomorrow night. You gotta love the Myspace!

Also, I think I figured out why people say that New York never sleeps. It is 12:39 at night right now and the trash trucks are picking up the trash from all the buildings around here. Judging by the smell of the Hudson River, they don’t take it very far before they dump it.

All kidding aside… I love New York. It is a beautiful city, and I don’t care what people say about the people here. They are good people.

And you should checkout the potholes here! Nothing like it in Los Angeles. You’re likely to lose a hubcap driving along the FDR. Also, I have discovered that GPS is strictly a west coast thing. I’ve tried using it in DC and New York… On both occasions, the directions have been completely off. The good side of it is that my brother and I have had the opportunity to drive through the projects in DC and New York in two consecutive months. I must also admit that the sweet symphony of the New York streets is unlike any other city. Both NYPD and FDNY synchronize their sirens to create this harmonious sound assuring you that you are indeed living in New York.

Related Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

    Leave a Reply

