Its been a while…

Yes, its been a while since I’ve posted a blog, but that’s not what I’m talking about. It’s been a while since I’ve eaten some food. My friend, Bart, is writing a book about the Master Cleanse. He’s done the thing a half dozen times and has coached scores of people through it. He can chalk me up as another success story under his coaching belt. Lost 10 lbs and 2.5 points of body fat!

If you haven’t heard about the Master Cleanse, read short bit about it on Wikipedia. I must say that I didn’t experience any of the problems some have cited with the cleanse. In fact, I had more energy and greater mental awareness in the last 11 days than I’ve ever had before. I haven’t eaten a single thing for 11 days now. It has all been the liquids from the Cleanse.

Tomorrow is the big day. I’m going to start weening myself back onto food. I was considering eating baby food. However, I think I’ll stick to slowing working my way back to steak. MMMM… I’ll have to grab a nice steak at the Pacific Dining Car. I was originally going to go for 14 days. However, when my friend, Bart, walked me through the process of coming off the cleanse, I realized that I needed to start coming off right now. I’m going to start training for a triathlon this weekend. That training is not going to happen if I’m on the cleanse or even when I’m coming off.

More to come on the triathlon as I get into it. One of my favorite things about taking on the training is that I’ll get a whole other place for me to blog! At beginnertriathlete.com you can create a training log and yap about the crap you’ve got going on. Yep… Can’t get enough blogging.

Related Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

    Leave a Reply

