I’m sitting in my chair at my Team Management and Leadership Program Weekend on Sunday, and I hear the most profound thing I’ve ever heard:

If you really love your mother, buy HER flowers on YOUR birthday

I got to thinking… How many years have I been sitting here expecting my mom to get me this or do that for me? blah blah blah. My expectation from my mom is that she gives me something for recognition of her giving birth to me. WTF!

Now, I admit that I’ve had my ins and my outs with my mom. I’ve had plenty of complaints my whole life. Yet, if it wasn’t for my mom, I wouldn’t even be around to complain about her in the first place! I love my mom, and you can bet that she’s getting flowers on my birthday for the rest of my life.

Tags:

    Leave a Reply

