The Path to God is Weakness

I haven’t been the most Godly person in the world. There was even a long period in my life when I didn’t believe there was any Creator. I could spend paragraph upon paragraph explaining the process by which I came to the following realization, but I don’t want to take away from what I realized tonight:

Embracing my strengths will give me confidence in myself and what I am capable of. Appreciating my weaknesses and shortcomings will give me confidence in God and what He is capable of. In my weaknesses, I find humility. I am humbled before my Creator AND my fellow man, and I find no shame in what I cannot do on my own. In my weaknesses, I can ask for guidance, help, and assistance.

This is why it can be difficult to find God. Who wants to travel a path paved with our weaknesses?

This is also why so many people find God when they hit bottom. When you hit bottom, there is nothing left. You are covered by your weaknesses. And God can truly deliver you from your weakness.

But we don’t have to hit bottom or dread our weaknesses. All we need to do is ask 😀

Related Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Excellent! That is so succinctly said. Too bad that most of us have to hit the bottom to realize what you have written in this post.

  2. Ken Hopping

    My prayer for you. It is indeed a wonderful thing when one finally opens the door to ones soul and allow Jesus to enter. Peace be with you.

  3. manders

    WOW!! I’m so excited to see you growing in the Lord. Nothing pleases me more than to know you are taking steps to grow closer to God and allowing Him to change your life. When we are weak He is strong. We teach this line to our kids in Sunday school, but that is a lifelong lesson. I am so proud of you and I know God is too! Way to go!




Leave a Reply

