The Wedding is OFF!!!

Original post on the Gadget Panel

We were planning to get married this summer! She was the best thing to ever happen to me. She never complained about anything. She always made sure my floors were spotless. She never missed a spot. And if it was a really bad spot, she’d spend extra time to ensure that every bit of dirt was picked up.

So, you can imagine my disappointment when I come home and she’s passed out in the middle of my kitchen floor. I was a little worried at first. What happened? Did she just not make it back in time to feed herself? Was it too cold in the house? I mean, I’ve been turning off the heater when I leave, but I didn’t think it gets that cold in Southern California. No! It’s much worse than all of that. And I’ve come to know that I can’t fix her on my own.

iRobot RoombaMy Roomba vacuum stopped working the other day. Now, this might not seem like too big of a deal to most people, but it is a HUGE deal for me. My Roomba did a great job at keeping the floors clean, yet now my Roomba is sitting in my garage. Why? Isn’t a Roomba expensive? Yes!

Where the heck do you get a Roomba serviced? You have to send it back to iRobot, the manufacturer. It’s not like I can just take it to the vacuum guy and have him fix it. I’m past the warranty period. So, essentially, I have a very expensive (yet cool looking) ex-girlfriend sitting in my garage. Maybe I should send the flowers that 800flowers.com owes me to her to help her get better -P

This really is a big deal for me. See, I have two dogs, so keeping my floors free from hair is a major concern. Most of my house is either hardwood or tile, so a vacuum like the Roomba is PERFECT for my house. It is just unfortunate that the service needs to be done through the iRobot factory. If I had a Hoover, I’d just take it to Sears or the vacuum guy. Of course, if I just had a Hoover, I would also have to do all the vacuuming myself. Which is what is going to happen. God help my house guests who have dog allergies! I’ll post more about this as it unfolds -)

Technorati: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

    Leave a Reply

