Important News on Your Order from 1-800-FLOWERS.COM!

So, yesterday was Valentine’s Day. I was expecting to receive a phone call from my girlfriend, thanking me for the beautiful Rose & Lily arrangement. By the middle of the afternoon, I had not received a phone call. I checked my email. No confirmation from 1800flowers.com. We get some sushi. I pamper her. Still… No flowers.

I wake up this morning and the following email was sent from 1800flowers.com at 8PM! Yes, 8 in the evening:

Dear Mr./Ms. Jared Tracy

You
have ordered a gift for ####### for delivery on Wednesday,
February 14th. We know how important the gift is to express your
sentiments to your recipient.

Unfortunately, due to bad winter weather around our
distribution hubs, we regret that the delivery may be delayed. Please
be assured that your gift will be delivered as soon as able. We are so
very, very sorry.

We will be contacting the gift recipient to advise of the late delivery, and to apologize.

Please accept a 20% discount offer (use code SAV20) for your next purchase.

Once again, we are so very sorry for any inconvenience this may have
caused, and hope that you will continue to be a 1-800-flowers.com
customer. Thank you.

Couple of things here:

  • Unfortunately, due to bad winter weather around our
    distribution hubs, we regret that the delivery may be delayed.
    They definitely should not have sent this message to people in Southern California. Granted, they used the term *may*, but Seeing as how the average temperature of every city in Southern California was 70, it’s a lame excuse.
  • Please
    be assured that your gift will be delivered as soon as able
    . As soon as able? Well, I guess this might explain why the harsh winter weather conditions in Southern California may have delayed my order.

  • Please accept a 20% discount offer (use code SAV20) for your next purchase
    . Please. Everyone. Use the discount to save 20% on your next order.

Now, I was going to consider purchasing from Teleflora next time, until I read this article about what they are doing to the local florists. I think I’m just going to do it the old fashioned way next time: Walk into the store a few days in advance and get the arrangement I want šŸ˜€

I replied back to the customer service email that I no longer needed the order and that I would dispute the charge if they charged my card for the order at this point. It’s unfortunate about the bad weather in Southern California.

technorati tags:, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Blogged with Flock

  1. Ha Ha It would be funny thou if you got a solid block of ice with the flowers in it. Or receive them by fathers day.

    -v

  2. ken

    That’s unfortunate. I’ve only ordered flowers twice and both times were successful and great quality flowers.

  1. 1 800-Flowers.com Continued « Jared’s Bloggin’

    […] 800-Flowers.com Continued Posted March 4, 2007 RE: Important News on Your Order fromĀ 1-800-FLOWERS.COM! […]

  2. 2 800Flowers.com to the Rescue « Jared’s Bloggin’

    […] Important News on Your Order from 1-800-FLOWERS.COM! […]

  3. 3 1-800-Flowers.com: Important Information Regarding Your Recent Order… Problems Again! « Feed My Blog

    […] Important News on Your Order from 1-800-FLOWERS.COM! […]




Leave a Reply

