Great Copy Equals Record Selling Shoes

I’m sitting in my office and I receive an email from the from the assistant to Dr. Joe Vitale. Vitale? That name sounds really familiar. I pull up his website: mrfire.com. Yet, Dr. Vitale goes far beyond his website. He has a blog: mrfireblog.com. But there is even more. For those of you who have seen “The Secret“, you will recognize Dr. Vitale as one of the several powerful contributors to this transformational film.

Dr. Vitale has written dozens of books (and multi-media products) on marketing, positive manifestation, and empowerment. He is a best selling author as well as a best selling eBook author on Amazon and Barnes & Noble. This is merely a glimpse into the success of Dr. Vitale. Given Dr. Vitale’s background, you can understand why I am beside myself when the next day starts off with him telling me that he loves the copy I wrote for the Gadget Universe Gravity Defyer shoes.

I’ve been pinching myself all week. It’s hard to fathom that a master of marketing would have such great compliments for my copy. I enjoy writing, so to have my work validated by someone like Dr. Vitale is a phenomenal compliment and a tremendous professional accomplishment. The pinching stopped today when I received an email from Dr. Vitale and checked out his latest blog. I have my interview with him Monday morning at 8 o’clock! Early bedtime on Sunday for me.

Here is Dr. Vitale’s original post regarding the copy I wrote for the shoes. I am so excited about my accomplishment! Adding to the recognition from Dr. Vitale is the recognition from consumers. The Gravity Defyer Shoes are outselling the next best selling product in the Gadget Universe catalog by 2 to 1, and they are the fastest selling new product in the history of the catalog. Keep a lookout for a new version of the two-page ad coming to SkyMall Q1 of 2007. A single page version of the ad is being prepared for my 2007 magazine campaign.

technorati tags:, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Blogged with Flock

  1. ken

    flippin’ sweet dude!

  1. 1 Shoes that will take you to the Moon « Jared’s Bloggin’

    […] will take you to the Moon Posted January 15, 2007 A while back, I had written about an amazing encounter with Dr. Joe Vitale (aka Mr. Fire) regarding the Gravity Defyer Shoes. Well, Dr. Vitale is not the only one who has […]




Leave a Reply

