No grunting allowed in this gym

Original post on That’s Fit blog: No grunting allowed at this gym – That’s Fit

There’s a part of me that can understand this policy, and there is a part of me that finds this to be the most ridiculous policy on the face of the planet. Honestly, no grunting?!? The quote from the CEO of Planet Fitness is just about the funniest damn thing I’v ever read:

“When somebody’s in there and they grunt and they grunt loud, it’s
trying to bring attention to themselves to show everyone how strong
they are,” said Mike Grondahl, CEO of Planet Fitness.

I wonder if the same policy holds over in the bathroom at Planet Fitness?

Now, I’ll be the first to admit that it is rather funny when there is someone huffing and puffing, grunting and groaning next to me on the weight bench. I do view it as a distraction to my own workout because I can’t help but start laughing. But to kick the guy out of the gym… LOL Now that’s funny crap 😀

technorati tags:, , ,

Blogged with Flock

  1. knokoutboy

    Oh trust me man i know i worked at a planet fitness before. want to check out the truth chek out my blog




Leave a Reply

